Guides

Deleting and Renaming

Access the Library Tab

To get an overview of all your files and folders navigate to the “Library” tab in the top banner, this will show you the current teams library, by default this is your “My Files”.

A screenshot of a computer

AI-generated content may be incorrect.

Deleting Files or Folders

In order to delete a file or a folder, select it by clicking on it, then navigate to the top banner and select the “Delete” button. If you wish to delete multiple files or folders, hold the Ctrl key and click on all desired items, alternatively hold the Shift key to select a range. Once your selection is made again navigate to the top and select “Delete”. Note that deletion is also possible by right clicking the selected file and then selecting “Delete”.

A screenshot of a computer

AI-generated content may be incorrect.

Renaming Files or Folders

To rename a file select it by clicking on it, then navigate to the top banner and select “Rename” under the “Delete” button. Alternatively, you can right click the selected file and select rename in the dropdown.

A screenshot of a computer

AI-generated content may be incorrect.

When renaming a folder, you must first select the folder and then right click and select “rename” from the dropdown menu.

A screenshot of a computer

AI-generated content may be incorrect.

Deleted File Recovery

If you would like to recover a deleted file or folder navigate to the “Library” tab in the banner, then select the “My Files” dropdown menu. In the dropdown navigate to the “Bin” button. Select the button and you will be brought to your bin overview where all deleted files are displayed. Note deleted files are only stored for 28 days after deletion at which point they are permanently erased.

A screenshot of a computer

AI-generated content may be incorrect.

In order to recover a file or folder, select it from the bin, once selected you will see a button on the right side under the plasmid preview that says “Put 1 item back”. Select this and the item will be restored in its original location.

A screenshot of a computer

AI-generated content may be incorrect.